Eon House
138 Piccadilly
United Kingdom

The Kraszna-Krausz Book Awards are the UK’s leading prizes celebrating excellence in photography and moving image publishing. They recognise individuals who have made an outstanding original or lasting contribution to literature concerning photography or the moving image (including film, television and digital media).

Books are submitted each year via an open call and nominations. From the overall submissions, ten books - on display at Photo London - are longlisted in each category by a changing panel of internationally recognised specialists in their fields. From these, three books are shortlisted, with the eventual winners each receiving prize money of £5000.

The 2022 winning books will be announced later in the summer. Sign up to our mailing list to hear about plans for the award celebrations and to keep up to date with the Foundation’s news and events.

The Foundation would like to thank the 2022 Book Award Judges:

Photography Book Award
Dr Lena Fritsch, Curator of Modern & Contemporary Art at the Ashmolean Museum, University of Oxford
Renée Mussai, curator and scholar. Senior Curator and Head of Curatorial & Collection at Autograph
Simon Roberts, contemporary photographer recognised for large-format, tableaux photographs of the British landscape

Moving Image Book Award
Matthew Barrington, researcher and curator. Manager of the Birkbeck Institute for the Moving Image and curator of cinema at the Barbican Centre
Pamela Hutchinson, freelance writer, critic, film historian and curator
Dr Melanie Selfe, film historian and lecturer in Cultural Policy at the University of Glasgow

The Kraszna-Krausz Foundation is a charity (no. 1172306) overseen by a board of trustees.