Thursday 17 May - Sunday 20 May 2018
Somerset House

The MACK First Book Award is a photography publishing prize open to photographers who have not previously had a book published. The award was established in 2012 to support emerging photographers and bodies of work that find a voice through the book form. Each year, a diverse array of international nominators are asked to recommend suitable projects from which 10 are shortlisted by a panel of photography experts. The winner is announced at Photo London alongside the publication of their book and an exhibition at Somerset House.

Previous winners include:

2017: Nothing’s in Vain by Emmanuelle Andrianjafy
2016: The Swamp by Sofia Borges
2015: I went to the worst of bars… by Ciarán Óg Arnold